A handy shopping bag.

After committing to doing some projects that have been hanging around. I got out this unfinished bag that I “owed” my Mum, she selected a fabric panel from my stash and this is what it was turned into. I was really lucky that each of the smaller panels made just the right sized pockets.

280309_mumsbag-21

It is a good sized bag. It is amazing what you can fit into it, this is a baby red button in it:

280309_mumsbag

 

sharon-signature

10 Responses to “A handy shopping bag.”


  1. 1 peppermintpatcher March 28, 2009 at 10:50 am

    She looks pretty comfortable just hanging there.

  2. 2 twolimeleaves March 28, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Cool! Where can i get one of those?

  3. 5 nicolette March 28, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    Little red button baby and the bag are lovely. She can’t learn how to make bags soon enough!

  4. 6 Maureen March 28, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    What a cute surprise to give in a bag to Grandma!

  5. 7 Betty March 28, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    I came over from your Peppermint Patcher blog…this is really fun! I know how much enjoyment your group gets from each other..what a delightful way to spend some of your valuable time!

  6. 8 Handmade March 29, 2009 at 12:30 am

    Cool Blog – you gals rock! When my oven is fixed and I can get my hands on some big suckers of lemons – i’m gunna make those muffins ….. cute baby !

  7. 10 helen March 30, 2009 at 10:09 am

    What a cutie baby red button! I want one too, but only until it cries, then you can have it back 🙂


Leave a Reply

