There are so few posts around these here parts that anyone would think we don’t really make ANYTHING…

..but we do! Honestly!!

Julie has been sewing Hexagons now for, well, EVER…

Tanya keeps amazing us with yet ANOTHER quilt that she is giving away ( and expertly quilted herself!)…

Sharon decided being an expert at 379832 things wasn’t really enough, so she’s taken up embroidery. This is her FIRST project…

And, although I neglected to photograph them, you can take my word for it that Flo hemmed a skirt and Tracey had yet another superbly quilted masterpiece to show us. And I ate several of Julie’s delicious butterfly cakes. Pretty good night all round!

5 Responses to “There are so few posts around these here parts that anyone would think we don’t really make ANYTHING…”


  1. 1 Julie December 9, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Oooh!! Excitement.

  2. 2 peppermintpatcher December 11, 2009 at 11:51 am

    You had me at butterfly cakes…

  3. 3 Q April 9, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Hexagons…intimidating. I’ll add that to my list…#12192819281. 😛

  4. 4 NADINE June 2, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    WONDERFUL job ! Congratulations to you all ;>)
    I just love hexies – they’re so easy, portable, and VERY addictive indeed …
    Your group is really making beautiful things, and I was particularly attracted by that gorgeous stitchery that you’re showing : such a very unusual pattern ! May I ask about the name + designer, and eventually where I could order that pattern on the Web ? I’d be soooo very grateful !
    Friendly smiles from my little corner of the world ;>) (BELGIUM)
    XOXOXOXOXOXOXO
    NADINE


Leave a Reply

